Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf ticket holder from Nankana Sahib Sardar Kashif Anwar Dogar and former independent candidate Ch Tahir Meraj Gujjar have joined PML-N along with their companions.

Both leaders called on senior PML-N MNA Hamza Shahbaz Sharif at PML-N Model Town Secretariat Thursday and announced joining PML-N unconditionally. Assembly members from Nankana Sahib Malik Zulqarnain Dogar, Ch Sajjad Haider Gujjar and Pir Ashraf Rasool were present on the occasion.

Hamza Shahbaz terming joining of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz by Sardar Kashif Anwar Dogar and Ch Tahir Meraj Gujjar said both the leaders had taken correct decision to join that party serving the country and due to their joining, PML-N would further strengthen.

He said party would achieve success in by-elections of NA-137 Nankana Sahib which had track record of public service and honest and sincere leadership and PML-N had edge over other parties. Hamza Shahbaz thanked both the leaders on joining PML-N.