PCB appoints Fawad Alam as skipper of Pakistan A


LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has appointed star cricket Fawad Alma as skipper of Pakistan A. PCB also announced the squad of Pakistan A for Sri Lanka tour in May.

It is expected that Umer Ameen would be handed the responsibility of captaincy but it was Fawad Alam who has been given the responsibility to lead Pakistan A against Sri Lanka. Interestingly Umar Akmal isn’t included in Pakistan A as well.

The other member of the team include Umar Ameen, Shahzib Ahmed, Adnan Akmal, Bilawal Bhatti, Ameer Hamza, Shahzad Azam, Imran Khan, Usman Salahuddin, Imad Wasim, Zafar Gohar, Shan Masood, Khuram Manzor and Umar Siddiq.