Federal government announces five holidays for Eid ul Fitr 2015


ISLAMABAD – Interior minister of Paksitan Chaudhry Nisar approved  the five holidays for Eid ul Fitr 2015, on Monday. Federal government announced the Eid ul Fitr vacations schedule for government organisations, semi-government organisations, banks, education institutes and public sector organisation.

While talking to media, Chaudhry Nisar told that holidays for Eid ul Fitr will start from Friday 17, July 2015 and will continue till 21 July 2015. In this way people of Pakistan will enjoy five holidays. Date of Eid ul Fitr will be announced after moon sighting. A new moon will be sighted on Friday, 29 Ramadan on July 17, 2015 in adjacent areas of Balochistan and Sindh.